

Red Borders on Map File represents Local Authority areas. I believe that whilst imperfect both of these proposals are preferable to the current arrangement made relating to Neath and Swansea East.

These proposals both ensure that most of Neath Port Talbot council is in the same constituency, bar the portion which was included in Brecon, Radnor and Cwm Tawe. Both of these attempt to reduce the splits in local authorities as much as possible, though this is made difficult by the Westminster boundaries, especially in relation to Rhondda Cynon Taff as well as Caerphilly.